The Indie Comics Flyer №4

G. E. Gallas
5 min readSep 28, 2021

Presented by Radiant Pessimist Press. Written by G. E. Gallas.

Prologue

Welcome to The Indie Comics Flyer! This is your host, G. E. Gallas (gegallas.com). In case you don’t know, I’m a writer-illustrator of graphic novels and zines. This week, I’ll be sharing a fresh batch of graphic novels, webcomics, zines, Kickstarters, etc. that I believe deserve some attention. Recently, I’ve been very busy with my small business, Open Book Chocolates (running a Kickstarter and all: kickstarter.com/projects/gegallas/the-call-of-cthulhu-chocolate-bar), but I’ve managed to carve out a little time to bring you some exciting new projects!

Webcomic of the Week

The Mortal Remains by Clara M. (saucywitch.carrd.co)

Tapas: tapas.io/series/The-Mortal-Remains/info

Webtoon: webtoons.com/en/challenge/the-mortal-remains/list?title_no=641086

Webtoon (Spanish): webtoons.com/es/challenge/los-restos-mortales/list?title_no=655062

Synopsis: A gothic tale set in a small town in Spain. The night of her husband’s death, an eldritch being reaches out to Beatriz and offers…

--

--

G. E. Gallas

Writer-Illustrator of Graphic Novels: “The Poet and the Flea,” “The Plague and Doctor Caim,” “Pawn My Soul.” www.gegallas.com